divinepolew.blogg.se

Luminar 4 portrait editing
Luminar 4 portrait editing













luminar 4 portrait editing

In photos I’m going to select Filter and I’m going to go into Luminar 4. I’m opening up my RAW files into Camera Raw and then immediately going to open this into photoshop. Definitely a nice lens for shooting portraits. I’m shooting with the Tamron 85mm 1.8 and it gives me a nice kinda look at her face. It was difficult to overpower the lights from overhead, but we had a Westcott FJ400 Strobe from behind and then I would bring in a little Litra light to open up her face a bit. It was kinda a tough lighting situation because you’ve got all those overhead lights in the convention center. These images are from a shoot that we did at the Tamron booth at WPPI. Let’s take a look at my process, see exactly how I get an image from Photoshop, move it into Luminar and get an image out of Luminar. You don’t need Photoshop or Lightroom to run this program – it can work as a stand alone way to sort your images, edit your images and really give you an experience just like Lightroom and Photoshop in a very quick compact way to apply those edits. As a stand alone product it’s already an amazing price. You can save $10 on it by using the discount code LuminarTSL10. Special shout out to Luminar and Tamron who are sponsoring this video. You can do it all very quickly in this program.

luminar 4 portrait editing

It used to be a very long process, but I’m really excited to see a simplified version from Luminar 4 that allows you to edit portraits and do it quickly to be able to apply some of the same things that take 3 or 4 steps in photoshop. You know, I shoot a ton of people, and because I shoot so many people it seems like I spend a tremendous amount of time retouching portraits. Hey it’s Jay P Morgan here on The Slanted Lens and today I’m going to show you my editing process using both photoshop and Luminar 4 to edit portraits!















Luminar 4 portrait editing